The Law Office Of

Juan Carlos Pallares

The Law Office Of

Juan Carlos Pallares

Criminal Defense

Assisting You In Your Criminal Defense Cases

Because criminal cases are unique in nature, we are trained to pick out the special portions of each case that make them unique. In addition, we may be able to spot certain arguments and factors that could mitigate or even negate any potential crime. When all is said and done, hiring an attorney to represent you in your criminal matter is a necessity.
I’ve just been arrested for DUI. What should I expect?
The officer is required by law to immediately forward a copy of the completed notice of Driver License Suspension or Revocation.
Your driver license will be suspended or revoked and the report sent to the DMV. The DMV will automatically conduct an administrative review that includes a review of the officer’s report, the suspension or revocation order, and any test results. A DUI is a misdemeanour under California law, but there are steep penalties.
Here is an overview of what to expect after a DUI:
  • Your license will be suspended 30 days, but you may request a hearing with the DMV to try to avoid suspension.
  • You will be criminally arraigned. A plea will need to be entered and possible go to trial.
  • If convicted possible penalties include fines, jail time, alcohol/drug treatment and limits on your driving privileges. The penalties vary depending on whether you have a past DUI offense and whether anyone was injured as a result.
How Much Does a DUI Cost in California?
DUI is a criminal conviction in CA which will result in a permanent criminal record. A first DUI conviction in California is a misdemeanour. The expected consequences and costs for being charged and convicted with a DUI in California can be severe, even for a 1st-time offense. These are some common penalties that you can expect to face.
License suspension
For a first DUI conviction, generally, your license will be suspended for 6 months. There’s also a four-month administrative suspension imposed by the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) if the driver had a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of .08% or more.
Fines
This is a criminal fine prescribed by law.
A first DUI carries $390 to $1,000 in fines plus a number of “penalty assessments” that can substantially increase the amount the driver has to pay. The total can be several thousand dollars or more
Jail
It’s possible for a first offender to receive 48 hours to six months in jail.
Court Assessments
These are fixed fees related to the cost of processing your case and are non-negotiable. These are only assessed if you are convicted.
Sentence-Relates Costs
  • Alcohol Education Classes.
  • Car Impounded/Storage Fees
  • Ignition Interlock Devices
Other Sentence-Related Costs
A guilty plea or conviction of a DUI can be found in any future background checks, which can negatively affect a person’s employment and personal life.
First time DUI offenders usually receive informal probation from 3 to 5 years. Normally, as a condition of probation, the offender must complete DUI classes consisting of 30 hours of classes over a 3 month period. However, for defendants with a BAC of.20% or more, the program is nine months with 60 hours of class time.

Schedule your appointment

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, conetur adiping elit Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit.
  • Select Location
  • Select Service
  • Select Attorney
  • Select Date & Time
  • Enter Information
  • Verify Order Details
  • Confirmation

Select Location

Please select a location you want the service to be performed at including Phone, WhatsApp & FaceTime

Select Location

Please select a location you want the service to be performed at including Phone, WhatsApp & FaceTime

Select Service

Please select a service for which you want to schedule an appointment

Select Attorney

You can pick a specific agent to perform your service or select any to automatically assign you one

Select Date & Time

Click on a date to see a timeline of available slots, click on a green time slot to reserve it

Enter Information

Please provide you contact details so we can send you a confirmation and other contact info

Verify Order Details

Double check your reservation details and click submit button if everything is correct

Confirmation

Your appointment has been successfully scheduled. Please retain this confirmation for your record.
Questions?
Call (562) 742 5194 for help

Location Selection

Location Selection
Service Selection
Select Attorney
Date & Time Selection
Customer Information
Verify Booking Details
Appointment Confirmation
Gardena
879 W 190th St, Ste 400, Gardena, CA 90248
Long Beach
2424 E Anaheim St, Long Beach, CA 90804
Phone. WhatsApp. FaceTime

Summary

Service
Duration
Location
Agent
Date
Time
Customer
Total Price
Translate »

The Law Office Of

JUAN CARLOS PALLARES

Subscribe To Our newsletter

  • 562-4381-925
  • pallareslawfirm.com
  • 2424 E Anaheim, Long Beach 90804

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

Skip to content